Teaching at Arrendale State Prison has been one of the most rewarding opportunities of my life. Although I never sat with Kelly one on one, I often saw her on my way out peering through the small window that separated her from us and heard flattering stories from other students who served as her teacher during one period or another. I join the numbers of those praying for her and her family during this time. Thanks for the dedication Alisha!

Alisha L. Gordon, M.Div.

For a long time, I was a proponent of the death penalty. Growing up in a world where an eye for an eye and a tooth of a tooth was the extent of my moral and theological understanding, offering grace to those who I deemed were undeserving clouded my ability to fully see how grace could really apply to them.

View original post 677 more words

